Old 08-05-2008, 09:54 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 254/254/170

Height: 5'11

Default New to 30-somethings

Hello all! I just registered with 3FC yesterday and this looked like a perfect forum for me. I am a married 32 yr. old, mother of 3, work full-time, and am pursuing my masters. Needless to say - busy!! (like all of you). I'm a teacher and going back to work on Monday. I feel embarrassed to go back. I have gained so much weight this summer. I am out of control. I have gained 23 lbs. since April, can that even be possible? Anyway, I am looking forward to chatting with you. I just wanted to introduce myself in this forum before jumping in on the threads.
Lots to Love is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 10:26 PM   #2  
KAR

Hi Lots To Love,
Welcome to our 30-somethings group! Glad you found us. I am a teacher as well. I start back to school on Sept. 2nd that is my first offical day with my students. I am sure that you will do fine and lose weight. Good luck on Monday with school starting. Jump in over on the daily threads and chat with everyone.
Kerry
KAR73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 11:42 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 181/150/135

I, too, am a teacher and we start school this coming Monday. I am really nervous about going back because I have been working out in the mornings since school got out and I will have to get up at 5am to continue this routine. I am nervous that I will stop working out because I am pretty exhausted in the evenings (I have a 4 year old and a 9 month old) and I am not a morning person. Wish me luck!
rileyozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 11:26 PM   #4  
One pound at a time!

S/C/G: 231/187/128

Height: 5'3"