Old 08-19-2008, 08:39 AM   #1  

Default Getting going......

Well I thought I would start with a quick hello and then go from there..... I am a University Professor, a student finishing up my PhD. A stained glass artist in my spare time, dog and cat lover (hence the name), Practicing Buddhist and a person with fairly bad eating habits who gains weight when walking by someone else eating cheese and crackers

I decided that it was time to get my act together this past sunday..... I have done so before but I find that when I get my mind set I can tell..... So here I be. I am sick of shopping for clothes, I hate seeing myself in pictures and am basically not a happy camper. The biggest issue I have is that I have control issues and that can manifest in my diet... at this point my problem is not that I over eat but I eat the wrong things.... and have until recently had little time for exercise which is kinda ridiculous considering all the walking partners I have in this house. Another issue is always my husband who can and does eat my entire calorie alotment for the day for breakfast and worries about his weight when he is five pounds over his desired 6' 170 lbs.

So here I am working hard to not get on the scale every single day.....

I am joining a gym in a couple of weeks when I start getting paid again.....

summers are great but not working and not getting paid drives me nuts. The semester will be starting and that will keep me busier so here we go....

off to the races....
36Paws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2008, 08:45 AM   #2  
Diane

S/C/G: 294/258.0/180

Height: 5'6"

Welcome, 36! It sounds like you have made a good commitment and are ready to go. Check into the 40 something chat thread. You can get (and give) a lot of support there.

Love your user name!
Slashnl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2008, 10:58 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 215.5/185.5/150

Height: 5'5"

Hi 36paws,