South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-07-2008, 09:16 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/172/170ish

Height: 5'10"

Talking Great week on the diet!

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum, but have been on South beach for almost 3 months. I graduated from college about 1.5 years ago, and now am working one full-time job and a part-time job. I had been unhappy with myself for a while, but finally was motivated to lose the weight after I was fitted for a tuxedo for a wedding that I was going to be in. The same week I was fitted my coworker (a veterinarian) mentioned that she had started South Beach and had lost 8 pounds in the first week...that's where it all started! Soon after, I started the diet and experienced immediate results.

The first 2 weeks were kind of rough, but the results kept me motivated. I've stuck with the diet (except for a few cheats) for almost 3 months so far. I have lost 39 pounds so far, and am pretty close to my goal. I'm not completely sure what my goal weight is, I just want to look good, feel good, and be happy.

A few days ago one of my clients at the vet's office was complementing me on how great I looked, etc etc. She just kept going on and on about it, and it really made my week. Not only does the weight loss keep me going, but these type of comments really help!

Today I was digging through my dresser to find a pair of jeans to wear when I went to the store (to buy new khakis for one of my jobs). I tried on 4 pairs of jeans before I found a pair that fit. I am down 3-4 inches in my waist. I totally wasn't expecting that at all...but now I only have 1 pair of jeans that fits! I am going to start making a pile of all my 'fat clothes' to donate.

I really want to be a spokes person for South Beach, because I have had nothing but great experiences so far! I've done dances ()on the scale each time I lose weight, and now have to buy all new clothes!

Thanks for listening! I hope everyone else is having success and feeling better!