South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 07-09-2008, 01:51 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 246/ticker/145

Height: 5'5"

Default Feeling Down (long and whiny)

Let me preface this with saying I know that it will get better, I know that in order to lose weight and keep it off I have to do so slowly, and I know that it took me 9 months to put it on (okay, closer to 11 lol) and so I should give myself at least that much time to take it off.

But.

I'm feeling so down about my looks today.

I'm a photographer by trade, and I wanted to take some pictures of me and my two boys for my mother's birthday this weekend, so I set up the light and camera settings and blah blah blah so all hubs had to do pretty much was point the camera and push the button. So he took tons of pictures of me and my babies

And then I saw the pictures.

And my heart just broke.

I knew I was big. I'm obviously trying to do something about it, being over halfway through Phase 1 (and 11 lbs down, btw!). But I'm so disgusted and depressed about what I saw in the pictures.

You know when shows like Tyra have some skinny chick in the "fat suit"? That's what I look like. My face looks...... swollen for lack of a better word. And my chin? Well, my chin has given birth to a second one apparently.

I'm just so sad that I have to look like a flippin marshmallow in the pictures of me and my kids. I'm sad that they're going to look back at these and be shocked at how gross and flabby I was. I'm sad that I'm ashamed to show off pictures of me with the most precious fellas in the world.

I'm so depressed. *sigh*

On the very minor bright side though, I'm not quashing my depression with food as I normally would, because I know that would be counterproductive.

But it did ruin my day

Blah.

Thanks for letting me whine.

Jess
Old 07-09-2008, 05:46 AM   #2  
-

S/C/G: Size 16 to 18/Size 6/I'm there

Height: 5"3" Age: 55