Old 04-27-2008, 01:17 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/212/185

Height: 5'8"

Talking Hello. Advice, anyone?

Hello there. This is my first time on a support message board, and I'm hoping it'll help. I'm 25, 5'9", 220 lbs, and am hoping I can finally make it all go away! I'm not utterly discouraged--having maintained this weight for several years. Back in 2002, I hit my peak weight at 262 lbs. I've lost the weight before, and went down to 195 (at which I was comfortable never having been a small girl). I've always had a strong build with broad shoulders, hips, and waist. I'm just not meant to be small! So, with that being said, I'm wanting to get back down to that weight, but am having a heck of a time doing so. I started this diet about two weeks ago, and was just asked by my gorgeous size 5 cousin to be in her wedding (I'm currently a 16)! It's a nightmare. The wedding isn't until January, but the first dress fittings are in two weeks. Any suggestions? Anyone have this happen to them? Any advice or experience would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Keep smiling!
VanillaBean82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 01:24 AM   #2  
One pound at a time!

S/C/G: 264/239/199

Height: 5'6"

Welcome to 3FC !
My advice about the wedding: don't stress about it too much. Your cousin asked YOU to be in her wedding.
For me, losing weight to fit into a bridesmaid dress would not be enough motivation to stick to a diet for very long. I have to do it for ME. Because I want to be healthy and feel sexy and confident. So, focus on getting healthy for you. The wedding is nothing to stress over.
I hope you'll stick around, and keep us updated on your progress!
bethbeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 01:39 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 225/212/185

Wink Thanks bunches!