Old 04-27-2008, 02:05 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 161/161/135

Height: 5'6"

Wink Starting Over.... Again...

So, months after I originally signed up here and swore to myself that I was going to make a change in my life I find myself right back at the beginning. I've gained back all the weight I lost, and I find myself struggling to get back on track. I wanted to be down to my goal weight by the time I graduated college, but since that's less then four weeks away it doesn't look like that's going to happen. Now I'm telling myself that I'll be down to my goal weight by the time grad school starts, but I'm doubting my ability to even do that. It seems like every time I set a goal I'll lose 10 or more pounds but soon be back to my old eating habits and my old weight. I'm just feeling pretty hopeless right now. I've been trying to get back on track, and I'll do good for a week then just hit a wall and eat two bagels in a row after dinner (like tonight). I feel as if I'll never get there, never have a normal relationship with food, and thus never have a normal relationship with anyone (friends, men, etc.). I don't want to move into this new life four months from now and have the same behaviors, not going out because I'm ashamed of how I look, not doing the things I love because my weight has me down. And there's so much that accompanies weight issues: self esteem, confidence, personal habit, health... It just all feels like too much to handle. I feel like I'm over my head here and just want to give up!

Last edited by summersunshine; 04-27-2008 at 02:08 AM.
summersunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 02:41 AM   #2  
last time

S/C/G: 228/see ticker/168

Height: 5'8"

Wink