Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-06-2008, 01:34 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 169/153/130

Height: 5'2"

Lightbulb I have run into a "weight barrier"

Well, I am new here. I am a college student who is fed up with being "gorda" or "fat" in English. I am sure if anyone on this site saw my picture, they would not believe that I weigh 153 lbs. But, I do. I used to weigh 169 lbs. I have tried to lose more weight but I keep bouncing between 150 and 153. I know that my stress level has to be one reason and the soda is definitely another.

I guess I could go exercise more but my family does not support my weight loss and I have no motivation left. I must do this for myself but it seems so easy to just sit around and eat. I put everything I have into studying and usually put off exercise. Just need a little kick in the behind if you guys don't mind helping me . I have been thinking about joining the basketball team this fall as a motivator for weight loss and I really do like the idea. What do you all think I should do?

Any suggestion helps! Thanks for reading.
crystal lynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 02:14 PM   #2  

Hello! Welcome to 3FC. This place is amazing and the people here are absolutely supportive.

I know what you mean about studying so much and putting off exercise. That was totally me before the two semesters before this. What I do now is make myself wake up earlier to exercise before class that way I have all of the day AFTER class to get my studying done. I know that doesn't sound like a pleasant thing, and at first it was horrible. I won't lie. Haha. But, now I look forward to waking up and getting myself pumped before school. I've found that I'm happier and more awake on the days that I exercise than on the days I don't. So that's one thing you can do.