Old 03-30-2008, 08:19 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 197/192.5/165

Height: 5' 8"

Question Non-Egg Breakfast Ideas?

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie as of 5 minutes ago! My name is Melissa and I am a 5th time WW'er. I love the program and think I have finally "got-it." It's a shame it took me that many tries though!

I am looking to find out what your favorite non-egg breakfasts are. I seem to have a problem eating eggs. Anytime I eat them, I get an uncomfortable, bloated feeling in my stomach. Almost as something is "lodged" there. I have had tests for hernia, gallbladder, and other problems, and all those have come out negative.

So what are your favorites that don't include eggs(anything like an egg burrito or egg mock-mcmuffin is out. ...)
digiscrappergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2008, 10:00 PM   #2  
keep on truckin'

S/C/G: 253/249/190

Height: 6'1

well you could make a sausage, cheese, and english muffin sandwich...

also a breakfast burrito with LOTS of onions, bell pepper, tomato, and any other vegetables with potatoes and sausage or bacon ( I use the morningstar vegetarian bacon and sausage because I am a vegetarian and it is also a lot less fattening than real meat).

Also you could make hashbrowns pretty low fat by:
-cutting potatoes in half and peeling them
-putting them in boiling water for 10 minutes
-grease a pan up with pam cooking spray
-drain the potatoes, rinse with cold water
-shred the potato completely onto a cutting board
-spread the shredded potato onto the pan
-while one side is cooking, spread a little bit of cheese onto the side facing up (optional)
-flip after a minute
-let the other side cook

These hashbrowns are only 1 pt if you do not use cheese, and up to 4 points depending on what kind of cheese and how much cheese you use.
vdaybaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 07:41 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 226/197.6/150

Height: 5'2"

VDay, that sounds really yummy!
gemini1567 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 08:05 PM   #4