Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 02-23-2008, 01:22 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/225/160

Height: 5'10.5

Default Aerobics classes...tips?

I'm interested in signing up for an aerobics membership at my community center...34.00 gets me 3 months of classes - I could have a class 4-5 days a week....(boxercise, hi/low combo, total body conditioning)

I really want to sign up (this is just the thing I need to get moving), but I'm nervous that I won't be able to keep up and turn all red and sweaty and collapse to the floor (Im certainly not that out of shape, but I've never done anything extremely aerobic before; I generally just walk briskly and bike ride..)

Any advice?

Last edited by summerlove; 02-23-2008 at 02:02 AM.
summerlove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 02:16 AM   #2  
Constant Vigilance

S/C/G: 150/132/<130

Height: just under 5'4"

Probably just about everyone else in the class will be all red and sweaty, too. I am in great shape and I'm always bright red and sweating like a pig when I work out. I literally leave a little trail of sweat drops behind me. You definitely won't be the only one that is red and sweaty. And most people are so focused on what themselves that they won't even notice what you are doing.

And you can pace yourself. In the classes I've taken, everyone works as hard as they want to or are able to. Of course, the harder you push yourself, the more you get out of it. But, ultimately, how hard you work is up to you. You can always stop and take a break if you need to. If it's really too much for you, you can always leave early (just be sure to stretch on you own).
BlueToBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 08:35 AM   #3  
Weight Loss; Control Gain

S/C/G: ?/?/130

Height: 4'11"

That is a great deal!!!