Old 02-09-2008, 08:41 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 207/200.2/115

Height: 5'6"

Default What plan to choose.....

I have really been lurking around on this forum. I "want" to loose 75lbs. I am currently 206 and I am 5.6. I have been doing slim fast for about 2 months. I have cheated a little but saw recent pictures of my self and I can't beleive I let my self get that big. What are my best options. I have looked into medifast and nutrisystem. They seem spendy and I just do not have money to justafy those diets. Help
carlskl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:49 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

I Calorie count, it is flexible , non restrictive and best of all it is free. I plan all meals ahead of time, staying within my calorie count. This doesn't take much time. You can do it online or use the trusty pen and tablet method. There are many other diet programs. the one that you should do is the one you will do.It is OK to experiment until you find what works best for you.If you exercise along with your diet plan you will lose faster. Again it is up to you.
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 09:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 207/200.2/115

I have really been watching what I eat and also trying to not have anything after 7 except a piece of fruit for a bedtime snack. I am trying to get in shape before I see my family this summer. Last time I saw my grandma and the first thing she said was "boy, you have sure put on some weight". I just turned 30 and I was already feeling bad about the weight before she made the comment.

carlskl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 10:07 PM   #4  
Maintaining :)

S/C/G: 215/117/120

Height: 5'4"

Another vote for calorie counting here. I also try to stay away from overly processed foods, eat lots of veggies, and eat 6 small meals each day.
I use Fitday (PC version) for keeping track. But, as bargoo said - any recording method works, as long as you do it every day.
CountingDown is offline   Reply With Quote