Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-06-2008, 07:54 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 34% b.f./31.1%/25%

Height: 5'7"

Default I Don't fit in any category.

What do you do when you don't feel like you fit any of the forum categories?
I used to go to certain threads and post. Now when I read some of it I feel like I don't belong. Does anyone understand what I mean. I don't want to say too much and hurt peoples feelings. I am not concentrating on weight anymore just my bodyfat %. I am still overweight in lbs. but that does not matter to me as much as getting a healthy bodyfat. I have lost 85 lbs. total from 2003 but my bodyfat is still way too high because I probably lost muscle by concentrating on cardio and diet instead of weights and diet with some cardio. Can anyone relate? I have gone to the ladies who lift. It seems like they are all pros and it and I'm a novice.

Last edited by sharonrr1; 02-06-2008 at 07:55 AM.
sharonrr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2008, 08:26 AM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey Sharon!

Well, threads are kind of like real life--people come and go--sometimes we don't like some people, but we do like others--it's always changing!

No one feels like they always fit in. But you are always welcome to join in the discussions anywhere! Why, I bet that if you say you're a novice over in the lifters forum, you'll get a ton of helpful comments.

Have you been to the Active Folks Over 50 thread in the Age 50+ forum? It's a small and highly varied group, but we have some interesting topics now and then.

I think body fat % is the most important indicator of health. How are you approaching it?

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2008, 08:34 AM   #3