Closed Thread

Old 02-18-2001, 05:47 AM   #1  

Hi everyone,

I have been posting on this site since last summer and have found it very useful in my weight loss. A group I used to post with daily kind of broke up over the holidays and hasn't quite come back together. I am looking for people to post daily with for support and motivation.

I am not following any plan just doing my own thing. I have lost 40 pounds since June putting my current weight at 210. My goal is 160.

I am 27 years old, married, and a college student. My major is interior design.

I really would like to start a small group who want to post daily. Since I don't follow a plan I need that daily accountability. Lately I have been lacking the motivation I need. I'm tired of plateauing at this weight and I know I just need a little boost.

gina

250/210/160

Old 02-20-2001, 09:34 AM   #2  
Water Dragon

Hi! I think that sounds like a wonderful idea! I'm basically doing the same, but I have trouble getting motivated to get up and exercise. I go through spurts!

------------------
Love, Luck, & Lolipops

185/179/135
Old 02-20-2001, 09:59 AM   #3  

Hi! This is my first time here at this site but so far it looks very interesting. I too need some support in my weight loss efforts. I'm 25, also married and I would like to lose 25 pounds. That would put me at my ideal weight - if I could just get up the motivation to go for it. I'd love to post daily updating each other on our daily efforts towards weight loss (or our daily failures) I do have those days too. Hope to hear from you!
Old 02-20-2001, 10:54 AM   #4  

I was so happy to see some responses!!

I was wondering if you are following a plan or doing your own thing. I don't follow a plan, but count calories and fat. Basically I am trying to teach myself how to eat for the rest of my life so I do not have to do this again!

Pixies, are you just getting started or have you lost some to date?