Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-30-2008, 06:24 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 217/tick/160

Height: 5'5

Default Ugh. No results

I have been dieting for a few months, got back into my work out routine about 3 weeks ago. Have been walking the dog for 30 min (very quick pace) 5 days a week, going to the gym 3-4 times a week doing 30 minutes of cardio then 25-30 minutes on light but high rep weights where my heart rate stays high. I have lost NO WEIGHT. In fact, gaines about a pound. I am SO TIRED OF IT! I am thinking of trying slimquick, I don't know. People say "just stay motivated" and "it's as simple as intake versus output". But I KNOW I burn more than I take in as I keep a food journal diligentley. It's just so frustrating.
peachcake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 06:31 PM   #2  
Project Me!

S/C/G: 221.2/165.6/125

Height: 5'2"

I compleatly understand.... You could be on a plateau...or something..Change things up a little or something..it can be frustrating but you will get there.
starbucksfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 06:31 PM   #3  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey peachcake, sorry to hear your feeling grrrrr about your progress!

When you say you journal your food, what does that mean exactly? Do you list calories for everything you eat? Do you measure and/or weigh everything? It's easy to underestimate...

Anyway, you could list what you typically eat in a day, and maybe we could make suggestions. Be blunt! List it all!

Also, how old are you, roughly, like an age range (20-30, etc). Maybe we can figure out where things stand.

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2008, 06:40 PM   #4  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Yes, please give us more information! What are you eating, and how much, and how closely are you journaling and tracking it? Are you eating whole foods?
mandalinn82 is offline   Reply With Quote