Closed Thread

Old 06-09-2003, 11:01 AM   #1  

Default introduce myself

hello all.

i'm a 23 yr old graduate student, currently enrolled at georgia state university in atlanta. i'm at home for the summer in mobile, alabama right now.

i currently weigh 215 ... that's what the scale at the doctors office said this past friday. i'm 5'7" and i wear a size 16 jean. the last time i had a signifcant weight loss was my junior-senior yr of undergrad (almost 2 years ago). i didn't do much. i cut out fried food and exercised more. i think i was stressed with school and all. when i came home for the summer before my senior year i had gone from 221 to 200. and by graduation i weighed 193. now, all this time i was still wearing a loose size 16 at 193 pounds. and i was wearing a nice fitting 14 from layne bryant. and some things i could buy a 14 in. now my 14's are tight , but i can still wear them. which i don't get. at 215 that's like 22 pounds. i shouldn't be able to fit in them at all. before i lost the weight i was wearing an 18... so now that i've gained it back why am i not in an 18 again.

anyway, i know that my eating habits are totally shot. i still workout, but not nearly as long as i used to. i'm trying to get back to an hour a day for 5 days. i was doing 30-45 mins a few (maybe 3 or 4 days) days a week before i came home for the summer. i really just need help on getting my eating under control. i have a major sweet tooth. i can give up grease, and mayo and cheese... but cookies and ice cream anyway... we'll talk more later i'm very excited about getting serious and having some people that i can really talk to about my weight demons
Old 06-09-2003, 11:37 AM   #2  
12 pounds lost in 2006

Welcome nastarual!! I too have a sweet tooth as well. Ice cream is my favorite! I haven't given up sweets entirely I just eat them in moderation. I found that to be the best thing for me because I tried giving it up entirely and it didn't work .