3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   20-Somethings (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings-56/)
-   -   why is this not working anymore? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings/261456-why-not-working-anymore.html)

redchase 06-21-2012 12:52 PM

why is this not working anymore?

so i've been doing this whole weightloss thing off and on for the past 2 years or so. about a year or so ago i was doing calorie counting and working out and i managed to lose about 30 lbs which i was super excited about and then i went through a break up and managed to gain all the weight back. since then ive been in the yes i will!-no i wont kinda spirit. this month i decided to finally focus and get this done again. i've been working out, drinking tons of water, sleeping plenty, and eating less meat and more veggies. i havent lost any weight. i figured its probably my caloric intake so i started counting calories again and still nothing. so i thought i'd ask you fine people: what am i not doing? why is this not working? suggestions are appreciated. im starting to get pretty bummed out just feeling sore but not losing inches or pounds. :?:

Mimzzy 06-21-2012 02:55 PM

Sometimes the scale takes longer to reflect our efforts then we would like. It does this to me to, it is very frustrating. There is not much you can do other then keep trying, it will go down eventually. My best advice would be to give it two months. If the scale does not waiver at all then maybe it's time to reassess your plan or caloric needs.