Old 01-29-2012, 02:24 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 232/-see ticker-/125

Height: 5'5

Default Low Body Fat Percentage but look SUPER OBESE

Hi everyone!!

(Sorry for re-posting. I'm new to 3FC and MISTAKENLY POSTED THIS AME POST IN THE WRONG FORUM)

Today, to get a better idea of where I officially stand before I lose huge amounts of weight, I decided to take my body measurements.

A little info...
I'm 27

5'5
225lbs

Measurements
Chest: 40.5 in (measured across the top of my breast slightly under armpits)
Waist: 35.5 in (smallest area on torso, between navel, right under rib cage)
Lower Part of Abdomen: 42 in (little pooch area)
Waist (Around navel): 37in
Hips: 47.5 in

Thighs: 30in (left and right) (YESSS, they are HUGE!!!)
Arms 16in (right and left)
Calves: 17.5in (right and left)

Neck: 14.5in
Wrists: 7in (left and right)
Forearms: 12.5in (left and right)

So when I plugged this information into different body fat percentage calculators I got several percentages:
1. 25.93%
2. 27.14% (Body Fat Weight is: 61.06 lbs Muscle Mass is: 163.94 lbs)
3. 23% (simple Body fat % calculator)

So, I don't understand. I am pretty big. But my body fat percentage is with a health range. (Fitness 21-24% Acceptable 25-31%). And according to my BMI (height and weight), I am considered severely obese.

So is there a better way to calculate body fat percentage or make sense of this?
I included a DISGUSTING picture to give you a better ideal. PLUS to put myself out there for accountability , because I am and will lose the WEIGHT!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 0129120926.jpg (12.8 KB, 120 views)
nharden84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 02:51 PM   #2  
June

S/C/G: 240/184/155

Height: 5'6"

What calculator did you use? According to this one you can be anywhere from 43.65 % to 25.93 % !

Crazy, right?