My little pilates challenge

• Hi everyone

I'm moving away to another country in 10 days. I'm not sure what kind of exercise I'll manage to do right after I get there so I thought I should use these last days.. I know I won't see a difference but it's better than just laying around and waiting (I'm really nervous so time is going by really slowly).

I work out almost every day, mostly cardio. I lost a lot of weight but my shape is basically still the same. My thighs did shrink a tiny bit, but my pant size can still be the same as 15lbs ago. I can't get rid of those damn lovehandles and saddlebags no matter how much cardio I do. So I'm going to try pilates every day or every other day. I guess I can do pilates in my dorm room when I get there too and that can be good if I don't get any other options soon. I'm not a newbie at pilates but I was not doing it on a regular basis since I finished a beginners class a few years ago.

So I'm making this thread to make myself accountable for what I do and eat everyday. Anyone is welcome to join me!

Measurements:
    thigh 23
    hips 37
    waist 27.6
    bust 35

I don't want to be super thin, I am very happy with the weight I lost but I just want to take it a step further. I want to be happy with my body, not just ok with it.. My upper body is great, but everything from my knees to my navel is just uuugh.. Like I didn't even lose weight at all.. I like curves on a woman but I'm very untoned in this area and I'm hoping pilates besides my regular cardio would help me get to where I want to be.

Thanks for reading!

hugss
  • 9/19/2011

Did 20 minutes of pilates in the morning and 40 min of stairmaster in the evening.

b: grapes, low fat yogurt with muesli
    l: bean minestrone, piece of whole wheat bread, green salad
    d: I have no idea..

Also, drank 17oz of unsweetened tea, 60oz of plain water.. I'm PMSing big time so I just crave stupid things like bread.. I'll try more protein tomorrow and hope for a whoosh