Old 06-30-2011, 12:36 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 226/ticker/140

Height: 5'10"

Default Help with binge prevention?

Hey all!

I am very new to this website (actually.. I just signed up yesterday!). I'm addicted.

That being said, I am also new to my long weight loss journey ahead of me.

I technically started my calorie restriction 3 days ago and it's been going almost perfect!

This weekend, my dad is holding a family reunion at one of my favorite Italian restaurants with all you can eat.

I almost feel like my history will rewrite itself. Every time I start a calorie restriction and slip up, I get so ashamed of myself and continue down this descending spiral of calories.

Does anyone have any advice for me?... I don't want to mess up like all the previous times I have
packofneurons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 12:40 AM   #2  
Staying the Same

S/C/G: 160+/116-120/maintainer

Height: 5'5

Don't get too obsessed with being perfect and good and bad and "messing up." How many calories are you eating, what are you eating, etc? All you can eat is misleading, should be "all you want to eat." Even if you overdo it, which could easily happen, why does that have any impact on the meals preceding and following the reunion dinner?
krampus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2011, 12:41 AM   #3  

Guilt does not burn calories-making sure that you stop yourself while binging and go back to your routine will.
There is also a Chicks in control board, with a How do you prevent a binge?
Here is my post