Old 02-26-2011, 12:31 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 205/193.2/135

Height: 5'3"

Default I have the worst job EVER....

Right now I'm at work and it sucks! I work at A Ben & Jerry's scoop shop part-time (I am a full time law student as well) and it is obviously the worst place to be when you are on a diet. All the ice creams look especially delicious today and we even have some new flavors I'd love to try, but I'm going to prevail over the ice cream with my will power!!!!

So, I was wondering if any of you have jobs that are looking to derail you, or if any cravings are trying to win you over lately?

I have to say that ice cream may be one of my weaknesses, but I have a secret weapon... it's a mixture of Raspberry Riot Mate and Lemon Youkou Herbal teas from Teavana. The teas from there are expensive, but the quality is unmatched. I find that the mixture I have requires no additional sweetening and is simply delicious. Honestly, it is the only thing that keeps me on plan while at work and kills my cravings.

Anyone else have a secret weapon, too?
SweetPeach3388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 12:43 PM   #2  

My husband and his family own a pizzeria. I am there 5 days a week. Its HORRIBLE! I am just starting out, so I am interested in this post too. I am curious what everyone elses secret weapons are.
pfftyouarenuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 12:48 PM   #3  

For me, pizza may be worse than ice cream! I've never met a pizza I didn't like and I find it especially hard because my fiance orders pizza ALL THE TIME!!!! He has horrible eating habits, but I've been trying to simply ignore him. He just frustrates me because he is not really overweight at all!
Old 02-26-2011, 12:48 PM   #4  
You mad bro?

S/C/G: 228/164.6/128

I keep a 1lb bag of carrots near me and just munch on those when I get cravings. Even if I eat the whole bag, it's only 185 calories. It's great when everyone else in the office is having coffee and donuts.