Suggestions needed :)

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • I'm in a long distance relationship, and I haven't seen my boyfriend in about 2 months. In the next couple of weeks, I'm going to be making a trip to see him, and I'm so excited!!

I was hoping to make a romantic, yet healthy, dinner for us. Anyone have any suggestions? I was hoping to steer away from the cliche romantic Italian! LoL

Also, I wanted to bring him a little gift just because...would it be cheesy to get a little teddy bear? Any ideas?

Haha...ok I'm done with new threads for today!
  • Well, I can give some romantic dinner suggestions, however, I'm not sure how healthy you can consider them. I am new to losing weight, and I have just started trying to find some new recipes. However, there is one, from the biggest loser cookbook that always gets rave reviews which is pecan crusted chicken. Just coat the chicken with an egg white and put on crushed up small pieces of pecans and bake it for about 20 minutes. I have a less healthy version but more delicious version of this where instead of egg you use maple syrup and you mix the pecans in breadcrumbs and then you fry it with olive oil. But the healthy version is almost as tasty! My boyfriend also loves the salmon I make, but the top of it is coated in lemon-olive oil- and crushed up kettle cooked potato chips... It's healthier than most recipes but it is not the greatest. You can also do whole grain pasta with lots of fresh veggies in it like mushrooms and basil and tomatoes.
  • I'm in the same boat as you, I'll be seeing my man for the first time in almost four months on the first of nov.
    My man thinks taco's can be romantic faire. Guys are romantic in different ways then women are. Put something sexy on and serve them cold cereal and they are happy.
  • I know how you feel. My husband is deployed and he's going to be back in April after not seeing him for 8 months, and I want to plan something really romantic for the day after he comes home.