Old 08-13-2008, 04:17 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 145/145/125-130

Height: 5'7"

Default First post... Eeekk!!

So, this is my first post here. I'm actually quite nervous to post, even though I know everyone is extremely helpful!

I'm a pharmacy student and since I've started, I feel like my weight has just been creeping up slowly. I think I've put on about 20 pounds. The way I gain weight is all from the waist down, though. So while my old shirts still fit just fine, my bottoms have gone up a size. This is especially frustrating because I look so very... uneven. I've always been a pear, even at my smallest, but the size 8/10 pants with the size small top has just been eating away at my self-esteem.

Anyway, I'm here to get some support on my journey. From the time I was about 12 until 20 I was the same size. Dieting isn't something I'd ever had to consider in the past and man, it's HARD! It really is!

I've been trying to eat reasonable - 1500-1800 calories a day, exercising several times a week. I've always enjoyed working out and if I had the time to just eat what I want and work out more, I would -definitely- take it. I turn to food when I'm bored, sad, happy.

Mainly though, I just want to feel like the old me. I've never had so many body image issues and it's getting to the point that I'm concerned about my emotional well-being. I hope eating right and exercising will at least raise my spirits!
infinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 04:52 PM   #2  

Height: 5'7"

to 3FC!

There is no doubt that exercise will help raise your spirits! Exercise produces endorphins, which help make you happier of course And you'll be so proud of yourself for staying on plan that you won't have a choice but to feel good about that too! It sounds like you have a very sensible plan in mind and I wish you the best of luck on your journey!
suitejudyblueeyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 04:53 PM   #3  
I'm a khaleesi!!

S/C/G: 260/188/130

Height: 5'3"