Old 03-31-2008, 01:46 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 157/155/130

Height: 5'5"

Default College Junior Ready to Lose

Hi everyone!
This is my first time posting on 3FC. I have been coming to this website for support for a few months now and have decided that I want to be a part of it. So here is my story. I'm sure many of you college students can relate.

Freshman year I arrived weighing a healthy 135 (I'm 5'5") and vowed to myself not to gain the infamous FRESHMAN 15. I didn't eat past 7:30pm and didn't drink beer (only liquor). I never had the pizza or any of that stuff. By the end of freshman year I was around 140. So I considered it a success. And then came sophomore year...

Over the summer I worked a job at the hospital and I was on the night shift. I loved it, but my eating habits were so out of whack. I because too tired to exercise after the 12 hours shifts, and I gradually ate my way up to 149 by the end of the summer. This is when I started to get really upset about the way I looked and came to school thoroughly embarrassed of myself. The year began and I kept telling myself that I would lose 10 pounds by Thanksgiving break, then Christmas break, then Spring break. All that time I would go on diets, start working out, and then get frustrated because the numbers on the scale wouldn't budge the way I wanted them to. So within this timeframe I discovered the amazing comfort of food. I would eat when I was sad, angry, when I aced a test, when I failed a test, and so on. It was aweful. I hated myself because I didn't have any control and was powerless. So the end of sophomore year came to a close and I vowed I would come back to school a changed woman.