3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   20-Somethings (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings-56/)
-   -   Newbie! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings/132082-newbie.html)

sfrunner 01-21-2008 08:00 PM

Newbie!

Hi everyone!
I am new to 3FC, and am looking for some support in my weight loss journey. I read the posts on the site, and you guys seem like a great bunch of girls! I lost about 40 pounds a couple of years ago, but am still 20 pounds away from my goal weight. I decided that I need to start watching what I eat more as I am starting to have a hard time fitting into the pants I was so proud to buy :( I have the hardest time at work with my eating..even when I plan everything out, there is always candy around..and when I get stressed out and working late..that candy jar doesn't know what hit it! It's funny, but really not :( Looking forward to getting to know you girls!

Michelle

HappyMomma05 01-21-2008 08:07 PM

:welcome3: sfrunner!! This is the best place you could be for support on your weightloss journey!!

Sister of the groom 01-21-2008 08:09 PM

Welcome!!! I too know what it is like to lose out at work when it comes to watching what you eat-I work in a grocery store! Whatever I am craving is only a few aisles over! These days I look at the calories per serving on whatever I am craving and that usually turns me off.:p Good Luck and hope to more (or less I guess!) of you.

sfrunner 01-21-2008 08:09 PM

Thanks, Happy Momma :) Congratulations on your weight loss so far!!

Florida Native 01-21-2008 08:10 PM

I hear you. I need motivation as well. I try to keep the snacks out of the house unless it's the fat free pudding or something I can feel like I'm cheating with but isn't that bad in reality. Ha-ha. So, what is your plan to lose the weight? I'm curious how others are doing it.

HappyMomma05 01-21-2008 08:11 PM

hey, thanks!!