Old 12-02-2007, 09:50 PM   #1  
MONI

S/C/G: 257/257/160

Height: 5'4''

Default SCALE; To buy or not to buy?

At the moment I go to the student health center and weigh myself with my nutrionist. However, once school breaks for winter and or I grad in may, I've begun to wonder; should I buy a scale? If I do, which is best? I know there are some scales that are better and better ones are going to cost, *which I can't spend a whole lot....student budget*

Do you own a scale? Which kind? What do you think...buy? dont buy?
Moni28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 10:01 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 214/ticker/175

Height: 5'8

I think it's a really individual decision. For a looong time, I couldn't keep a scale in the house, or I got very obsessed with it. Now I'm okay having it around, and actually weigh myself every morning with little to no mental angst.

I'm a student too, and bought my scale for about $40-50 I think. It's just a basic digital scale - no fancy gizmos that tell you body fat percentages or store past numbers for me! Those are the things that tend to raise the price, in my experience.
practiceliving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 12:02 PM   #3  

Height: 5'7"

If you think that weighing yourself every day will drive you nuts, don't buy one. Go to the gym and use theirs. If you can successfully either deal with daily weight fluctuations or hide the scale and bring it out only once a week, then it's worth getting one. I think my digital scale cost $30 at bed bath and beyond, but I have no idea what kind it is.
suitejudyblueeyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 05:37 PM   #4  
Sleek and Fit. Finally.

S/C/G: 159/139.4/135

Height: 5'5"

Mine is a digital scale. It cost about 50$ from walmart. I think it's a weight watchers scale. let's me save my weight and stuff. Nothing too fancy.
Cats tongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 06:14 PM   #5  

Height: 5'4"