Old 10-17-2007, 02:39 PM   #1  
Mother, Wife and Maid

S/C/G: 195.5

Height: 5'4"

Default Looking to lose some FLAB!!

Hello everyone! My name is Samantha and I am 19(almost 20), married and have an 8 month old son and lots of pets! I already posted my 'About me' in this Forum so check that out for more details!
My journey starts when I was about 14 at my lowest weight ever of 128! Somehow I still thought I was overweight, which IMO lead me to gain. Stupid huh? I graduated highschool 3 years later at 160. I was diagnosed with PCOS at 18 and then met my husband, still weighing 160. We have been together for 2 years in Jan. 5 months after meething him I found out I was pregnant, and I weighed in at 170 lbs. Three days before I gave birth I was 242 lbs!!! AHH!! About 3 weeks after I weighed about 221, and I quickly lost 22lbs and came to a screaching hault at 199. I dieted and weighed 193.5 the day I got married (6/9) and took a few months 'off'. I started this most recent crusade 10/2 and weighed 195.5 I am currently 187!
So heres my recap:
2002or3- 128
2005- 160
2006-170
2007(Preggo) 242
2007(POSTpg) 199
10/2/07 195.5
NOW-187

I am following my own version of LOW CARB and I do not drink soda or beverages sweetened with artificial sweeteners. I also do not eat past 5. For exercise I try to walk 40 mins at least everyother day, but sometimes I just cant motivate myself. I have had one relapse since the beginning of my diet and two "break days"

I hope I can find some support here and some people in my same boat.

THanks for reading, hope to get to know everyone really soon!
SMarshall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 03:05 PM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

Hello Best of luck to you on your journey!
Lovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 06:11 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 240/193/135

Height: 5'4"

Default Hi Samantha