Old 05-02-2007, 01:07 PM   #1  

Height: 5'5"

Default introducing me!

Hi! I'm new to this thing - don't really know my way around it! Ive been pointed in the direction of the 20 something thread - would be great to get to know a few people my own age who are trying to lose weight. I think it's just as difficult for us twentysomethings to lose weight - we have such a hectic lifestyle and sometimes eating crap is the only sustanance for the day! And the drinking too - has anyone else found the going out to the pub a bit of a problem? Anyways would be great to meet other girls and hear their stories! x
themonkeysuncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:10 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 171/166/135

Height: 5'5.5"

Welcome!

I def. agree about the drinking thing. Seems like alcohol is the pathway to all bad foods for me especially garlic fries with ranch... those evil things!
janamonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:11 PM   #3  

Height: 5'5"

I know, dont you hate it when you've been out on a bit of a crazy one and you just can't help but buy some sort of junk food! It's like it out of your control!!
themonkeysuncle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 05:52 PM   #4  
Life's tough Get a helmet

S/C/G: 195/195/145

Height: 5'3"

I agree with the drinking thing - its so hard because you know there are so many empty calories in alcohol...ugghhh. Then once you get tipsy there is nothing like a nice greasy something to help sober you up a little...hahah...i've had to learn to cut back on my alcohol intake and choose wiser....such as red wine, whiskey and diet coke, etc...
Spunkster5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 07:03 PM   #5  
Sarah

S/C/G: 170/127/127

Height: 5'4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by themonkeysuncle View Post