Old 01-05-2008, 08:21 PM   #1  
LAWL

Default Newbie to LAWL

Hello All!
I am just getting started on LAWL. I have lost 45 pounds on WW in the past but wanted to try something new after I regained all the weight back due to emotional eating.
I joined on Dec 29 and according to the scale at the center I am down 7 pounds. On my scale at home I am up 1 pound.
My question is that I want to know if I am consuming too much food? I weigh 195 lbs, 5'6" and I work out less than 5 hours per week. They put me on plan 4 with on lites. 3 1/2 proteins, 4 fruits and veggies, 2 fats, 3 dairy, 5 starches per day. I tracked my WW points one day and I consumed 33 points worth of food, even though on WW I could have 24 plus 35 weekly points (a range of 22 to 27 points).
What is going on? I think I have gained, they say I've lost. Yet I weighed myself on 2 scales.
Another thing I am worried about is the cost. I paid for a year upfront but I chose not to buy any supplements, lites, or food. I want to lose the weight eating real food, not by "cheating". Now they want me to do the Fast forward drink every 14 days. I cannot afford to buy the drink that much until I lose the 58 pounds, which might take me at least 7 months.
Thanks for any input.
jewel659 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 08:54 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 174.2/?/140

Height: 5'2''

Congrats on your weight lost so far, the plan really does work.

I'm not familiar with the numbered plans so i'm no help there. Its good that you didnt get pressured into buying the lites and all those supplements, i wish i had done that.

Anyway you dont have to do takeoff/fast forward every 2w. You do it when you can and there are a bunch of different juices you can use instead of paying close to $30 for their juice. You can use Knudsen's Morning Blend, grapefruit, oranges or cantaloupe. Ive also used the hollywood diet drink (i think thats what its called) found at walgreens or cvs the same way you do the LAWL juice.