Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Closed Thread

Old 07-27-2001, 09:51 PM   #1  

Default need good cookbooks

I am new to this whole idea of eating healthy. What lo fat cookbooks do you reccommend? I like simple down-home food. No veggie stuff or real elaborate meals. Im just looking for some simple comfortable food that i can actually feed my family. Any suggestions?
Old 07-28-2001, 12:45 PM   #2  

Default Not a cookbook, but a website

I'm not that great of a cook, and I like simple, basic, 'non weird' things. I've found a good source of recipe is to be found at Kraft's Web Site. From there, though should be a link to recipe search. You can search for recipes by type, ingredient, brands, or nutritional goals -- like low fat, low calorie, high fiber, etc.

Now, it's a Kraft Foods site, so every recipe is pretty much guaranteed to have at least one Kraft Food item. But hey, you can substitute other brands...
Old 04-30-2002, 02:52 PM   #3  
Mommy x 4

S/C/G: 230/160/150

I post recipes on www.recipezaar.com, there are lots of low fat, low chol etc etc, all recipes that get posted are put online with their stats, fat, calories, fibre etc. I have found many good recipes there and have posted some of my low fat ones. For cookbooks my favorites are Betty Crocker's NEW EAT and LOSE WEIGHT cookbook and Vegetarian Times. I love to cook and try new recipes all the time, have lots of my own I would like to post on this site but I am not sure where? Am new here. Hope you check out the zaar and find some good ones there, pls let me know if you find some real keepers.
Old 05-01-2002, 09:24 AM   #4  
Mama to 3 Little Monkeys

S/C/G: 232/161.4/125

Height: 5ft 3 1/2inch

I have two new cookbooks:

200 Easy Recipes For Healthy Weight Loss: Cooking Thin with Chef Kathleen by Kathleen Daelemans.