View Single Post
Old 04-29-2002, 10:33 PM   #7
yellowpagemaker

Well girls, I got my roses today. They are beautiful...white, and pink tipped. Couldn't have been a better color choice. Pink is my favorite!!

I don't want to bring any of you down, but I need to vent before I explode! I could also use some advice......As you know I've been in my job for 4 years, and I absolutely love my job!!! I work in sales support for a yellow page publisher. My job can be pretty stressful, yet can be very rewarding just knowing I'm helping out my sales people. That is the best part of the job. Now...for the tough part...my immediate manager is my sister-in-law (she was married to my brother that was killed in the accident), when I was promoted to sales support I vowed that I wanted people to know that I worked to get where I am in the company, not because of who my new boss is...and I have managed to do just that for the last 3 1/2 years!!!! My problem is it just seems that it doesn't matter hard hard I work, I am never the one to get the credit for it. I bust my butt to make deadlines, and to keep a positive attitude, but for what? I got the answer to that today when I recieved several very caring comments from my sales reps...One took the time to write me a heartfelt thank you for all I do for him.....BUT...(there's always a but), now that my evaluation is due, my manager (sister-in-law) has me feeling like I'm about to lose my job The big joke around the office when it's about time to go to the Vice President's office for your evaluation, or if he calls you in there for anything is..."Should I bring a box?" Of course meaning to pack your desk....well today I was having a super day up until I got my roses, and my manager read the note from my sales rep......after that she got very nasty and rude....I tried to break the tension by joking around with everyone in my dept. (there are 6 of us total)....Well I asked my manager, after I felt she had eased up a little of course,,,,"Well