South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 11-16-2007, 12:56 PM   #1  
doing it for real

S/C/G: 206/206/150

Height: 5ft7in

Default do you feel like this is something you can stick with?

or if you stray from the plan a little bit, do the pounds come piling back on?

I am thinking about trying south beach... mostly because I have tried a lot of different diets: calorie counting, weigh watchers, etc, with very little results. I am hesitant to jump in with both feet, only to feel like this isn't something I could stick with.

Is there any counting or measuring involved?

Have you seen the results you were hoping for?

Is it hard to stick to?

I know I need to read the book, but I want to get some ideas of what the diet is like even before I do that. Thanks for the help, ladies!
Piper129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 01:04 PM   #2  
HAPPY HEALTHY ME

S/C/G: 215.4/-/165

Height: 5'2"

Piper welcome! I have been doing South Beach since May 6 and in 4 months I lost 21lbs which I would say is a pretty steady pace. Yes this is very easy to stick with beacuse there is no calorie counting as far as measuring I wouldn't go over board on you portion size but do eat til you feel full. I feel that checking in here every day helps me stay on track. Good luck and keep us posted on your success.
GONNABE165 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 01:21 PM   #3  
Working on healthy

Height: 5'5.5

Welcome Piper!