South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 10-03-2007, 09:44 AM   #1  
No more!

S/C/G: 315/287/175

Height: 5'7"

Default Looking for a place to belong

Hi, I've been visiting the 3FC site for a couple months now but haven't really settled into a spot where I'm "in the loop". I have chosen to do the South Beach Diet so this seems like the best place for me.

I'm in Northern California, two girls ages 10 and 7. I have lost 30 lbs so far since July 15th and just returned from a two week cruise in Europe where I lost the last 6 of that 30 due to all the freakin' walking you do while in port.

Looking forward to chatting with all of you.
Old 10-03-2007, 09:55 AM   #2  
Michael Ann 1973

Hi Cinna,

Welcome to the family We are so glad you decided to join us. We are a fun bunch and always enjoy new playmates.

I look forward to getting to know you,
Old 10-03-2007, 09:56 AM   #3  
PR 1 Mile: 9:44

S/C/G: 200.5/160/130

Height: 5'-4"

Welcome to the beach!

Old 10-03-2007, 10:00 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 214/210/164

Height: 5'0"

to the beach, Cinnabon! (Great name, by the way!) We're glad to have you here! Check out the daily thread. It can seem overwhelming at first, but it really doesn't take any time at all to just jump in and become part of the group.

on the 30 lbs lost! What a wonderful accomplishment!

Last edited by Kim_Star060404; 10-04-2007 at 11:46 AM.
Old 10-03-2007, 10:34 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"

Cinnabon! I love your username, too, it reminds me of one of my favorite foods.

Congratulations on losing those 30 lbs! How did you ever manage it while on a cruise? I envy your willpower and think you'll be very successful on the Beach! We look forward to having you join in with us!
Old 10-03-2007, 04:16 PM   #6  
No more!

S/C/G: 315/287/175

Height: 5'7"

Default Thanks for the warm welcome

I saw a couple questions/suggestions in your replies: