Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-14-2007, 06:34 PM   #1  
Pending Email Confirmation

Question How do I find more time to exercise a day?

My day....

I'm a stay at home mom with a 2 and 4 year old. Our oldest only goes to pre school 3 days a week for half a day. I'm also a full time college student. I'm wearing myself out scrambling to fit in 40 minutes of exercise a day and it's proving not to be nearly enough.

With everyday house cleaning, erands, child care, a few hours of reading and doing homework and cooking on top of the usual time you deduct for sleeping, eating meals, personal grooming, yoga, playing with, teaching or reading with the girls and maybe 30 minutes in the evening to just relax from a busy day when am I going to exercise? I micromanage enough to fit everything in, there just aren't enough hours in the day, period.

I don't stay up late to study so thats out of the question, you retain nothing when doing that. I'm too tired by 9 anyways and we are in bed by 10:30. How do I possibly find even more time to exercise without making myself completely miserable?
hearthgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 07:03 PM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey hearthgal,

What exercise do you do for the 40 minutes you do get? Do you walk with a stroller? Or do an exercise video? Maybe we can make some suggestions.

40 minutes a day is a good amount of exercise--especially if it's every day.

I have a set of small dumbells, and sometimes when watching TV I'll do some exercises using those.

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 07:15 PM   #3  
Hardworking Chick

S/C/G: 334/321.4/125

Height: 5'5"