Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-03-2007, 02:28 AM   #1  
Heather

S/C/G: 203/180/130

Height: 5'3"

Unhappy Having trouble getting motivated to exercise...

Hi everyone,

I have been dieting for almost 3 months now, I have lost 24 lbs. And I am really feeling good about that. Even with a 3 week long plateau, I still lost that much. My calories have been pretty much on target and I am feeling pretty good about that as well. My problem is, I cannot get myself motivated to exercise. For the last few weeks, I haven't been taking half as many walks as I was in the beginning. I am getting burnt out on walking around my neighborhood every day every day, by myself every day... I still work a very active job, and I get plenty of exercise there (I wait tables in a very high paced restaurant - sometimes I feel like a ping pong ball going back and forth, back and forth) Anyway, my problem is with extra exercise. I just cannot seem to get my lazy butt in gear, get up off the couch and go for a walk... I though about joining a gym with my friend, but I am afraid I will pay to join, and find every reason in the world not to go, that would be a waste of money...

Do you think a gym would help motivate me? The one I was looking to join has a indoor pool and an outdoor pool, a nice weight room and exercise room, and a variety of different classes to join into... I don't know about a sauna or whirlpool or whatnot, but I am interested. The upside is that it's affordable. The downside is that it's 20 miles away. What do you ladies think. Should I join?
cajungal328 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 03:59 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 209/209/160

Height: 5'9