Old 03-01-2007, 07:52 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 233.9/143/160

Height: 5'7"

Default Calorie Counters Chat-March 2007!

Let's see how this goes!

Amy (Aphil)
aphil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 08:11 AM   #2  

Most of you know me...but for those of you who don't, here is a quick rundown:

I am in my early thirties, a married mother of three children (Jasmine-8, Raiden-5, and Saber-6 months) and I am a professional belly dancer/dance teacher. My husband is is named Jason, and he is Native American (Oglala Sioux) and he is an engineer in the auto industry. He works in glass tempering. He basically builds the furnaces that temper safety glass-making it so when you get in an accident, the glass breaks up into chunks, rather than sharp shards.
My weight issues stem from #1-emotional eating/stress binging every now and then, and #2-being a gestational diabetic. This causes me-even when on a proper diet and regular exercise-to gain a lot of weight when I get pregnant, and to have very large babies. (my smallest was a 9#3 preemie). So, after each baby, I have a lot of weight to lose. Saber was our LAST...so I am aiming at lifelong maintenance once I hit goal.

I am SORE. I have been hitting a lot of double workouts lately, since I have been teaching class 3x a week. Yesterday I did strength training with the focus on abs/core early in the day...and I taught my beginning class last night.
Saber has his 6 month checkup this morning, so I won't be able to workout until early afternoon. I am planning on doing some cardio, and then some dance technique work afterwards. Aiming for 1 hour+ of exercise today.
I have been 100% on plan with my eating for the past week-which is good. My weigh in last week I was down 3.7 pounds...so when I weigh in at the beginning of the week hopefully my results will be good.

How is everyone else doing?

Last edited by aphil; 03-01-2007 at 07:19 PM.
Old 03-01-2007, 08:21 AM   #3  
Bobbi

S/C/G: 130/123/120

Height: 5’ 2”