Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-18-2007, 11:43 PM   #1  

Height: 5'4"

Default Why am I so

diet dumb? I feel totally stupid. I know how to lose weight but I feel like I'm so in the dark. I don't know where to start! Last time I was a SAHM and didn't have to pack a lunch and find time to get the exercise in. I'm ALWAYS tired. I can already see myself putting off the work outs. I don't really have the extra money to join the gym but I am willing to be broke if I have to.

Are there any exercises that are super effective and I can do them from home? How do I start counting calories? Or should I count fat grams instead. Like with chicken (we eat a lot of baked skinless boneless chicken breasts) how do I find the calories? Sorry if I seem so out of the loop and totally dumb but I am new to this and on my own. I need help!
ItsAboutTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 12:40 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 234/154.4/120

Height: 5'6

Aww, hun. I know how that feels... and it can be so overwhelming.

Just take it slow.

If I were you, I'd sign up for www.fitday.com It'll help you track your calories.

You're going for your annual tomorrow (I read that in another thread of yours) why not ask your doctor what he/she suggests for you to do for a weightloss plan? If you come back to us, tell us what your doctor said, then maybe we can help you make it easier!

Alot of the ladies around here love the Walk Away the Pounds videos, which you can do at home. Also, if you have space outside or in a garage, jump roping is GREAT exercise.

You can do this, babe!
FreeSpirit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2007, 12:41 AM   #3  
Boston Qualifier and MOM

Height: 5'3.75"

breathe breathhhhe

you came to the right place. There are lots of ways to go about it. If you want to count calories, there is a whole forum for that! Start with tracking what you eat....fitday, etc. Read package labels...even packaged chicken usually has info on it.