Old 02-01-2007, 08:09 PM   #1  

Default February weight loss challenge

Hi all, I am new here and as of yet still tickerless! lol. I have been scouring the site for a bit and am impressed and excited by what I have seen. I just signed up for the February exercise challenge and was also hoping to see a February weight loss challenge but did not, so decided to start a thread.

I feel that the support and ability to exchange stories, etc. is so helpful. A bit about myself........well the nick says a lot. Just tired of dragging and so ready to go! My goal for this month will be to lose a minimum of 12 lbs. I am just starting out again after a long moratorium so I feel it is a realistic and do-able goal. I like the challenge too! Posting here and with each others support gives one all the more incentive too!

I am doing my own diet, or healthy eating plan, if you will. My food plan will consist mainly of fruits, veggies, (salads), protein (mainly chicken and fish) and occassionally beef and eggs. FOr this month, my goal is to restrict my carb intake as follows: bread, no more than 2x per week. No pasta (though I did have a small portion of rice the other night) xmmmmm, ok, 1/2 serving of rice per week if I wish. No cheese, except for my kraft fat free american (which I have been eating for years) and feta cheese occassionally in my salads.

Aside from this plan, I will have 1 night a week (my night out) to enjoy what I wish but in moderation!

My ultimate goal is to eat low-fat healthy meals as mentioned, and to restrict myself to late night eating (eating watermelon if i get hungry later after dinner) and to make sure I eat lunch during the day ( a previous problem of mine). Drink plenty of water and my green teas.

I guess that's about it for now, I would love some company. I plan on posting every day and writing a bit about how the day went, etc and hope that we can buddy up together for this months weight loss journey, regardless of goals or meal plans, etc.