South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-27-2007, 02:50 AM   #1  

Default *~*Weekend Beach Chat*~*

Hi... I thought I would start our weekend chick chat

For those of you that don't remember me.... my name is Marianna (username kinda speaks for itself ) and I am a university student and mamma to a 4 year old daughter... my partner and I have recently separated and I am in the mad scramble to find another house before my classes start in a few weeks.

I decided to jump back into SBD as I am feeling much better about my compulsive eating and to a large extent can still do my intuitive eating - just with some guidelines These past few days on P1 have been relatively ok.. usually I get a massive headache and feel very blergh... but my energy levels and moods are much more even and I find myself getting through the day much better - so it is really off-setting any deprivation feelings.

I was reading the Friday thread and was having a laugh about the big freeze - we are in sweltering heat in Australia - or my part anyway at the moment and to be honest I could do with a bit of cold

So whether you are hot and bothered or cold and trying to get warm.. have a lovely weekend
Old 01-27-2007, 07:41 AM   #2  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Good morning and it's wonderful to see Marianna back and starting the Weekend Chat! By the way, Marianna, it's -19C or -3F here and snowing. Wanna trade? The wood stove was still warm this morning and started up again with just a little loving care so the back room is very cozy for sitting, chatting and sipping.

I was pretty tired after the Bingo yesterday - 10-30 to 3:30 is a long time to be on your feet when you have a bum knee. By the time I did a wee shop and got home, it was time for supper and a DSVD before bed. I saw "The Banger Sisters" and thought it was really funny. The Girls and I were abed before ten and didn't wake up until seven this morning. How decadent!