Old 12-28-2006, 10:46 AM   #1  

Default Hello -- New Member

Hi everyone,

I am like some of the other new members -- want to start today rather than have this be a new year's resolution thing.

Also, as a health professional I know lots and lots about exercise and nutrition, just not how to apply it to myself! (Do as I say ...)

I am overwhelmed by this forum because there are so many of us and everyone seems to be so active with posting! I hope that I can keep up.

I am looking forward to being a loser!
JD2B

ps My big accomplishment for 2006 was to go 17 straight weeks with 5 days of exercise per week! (Starting on Aug. 28)

JD2B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 11:56 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 270/190/150

Height: 5'4"

Hi there JD2B!! You and I are almost on the same journey! There is a lot of folks for support here - I am still learning my way around!
Mrs Quadcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 12:12 PM   #3  
Former Quitter

S/C/G: 310/310/180

Height: 5'7

Hi JD2B. You and I and Mrs Quadcrew are all on about the same journey. I cant wait until this time next year....I'm sure will have a lot to talk about regarding our marvelous journey.
GirlyGirlSebas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 02:44 PM   #4  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Hi, I'm glad you signed up. This is a great place for advice, support and encouragement.

The thing that you said about knowing about fitness and nutrition, but then to apply it to yourself - Oh yeah, I hear you loud and clear on that one.

Don't worry about being overwhelmed, you'll get the hang of it.

And that IS quite an accomplishment, 5 days a week for 17 weeks straight? Fantastic. You've got half the battle won right there. Good luck to you. I look forwarding to getting to know you better. So post often.
rockinrobin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 06:08 PM   #5  

Default Thanks!

I am looking forward to going on this journey with you!