Closed Thread

Old 11-30-2006, 02:04 PM   #1  
Xan
serial rejoiner

S/C/G: 296/264/160

Height: 5' 8"

Default What plan are you on?

Forgive me if this has been rehashed recently -- I'm new to this thread. Toni raised this question on the general thread, and I thought it might be worth posting separately.

I'd love to know what plan everyone is following. (Suzanne - would that be worth adding as a field in the profile, so that the plan would be visible on each person's posts, if they chose to answer it?)

If you have the patience, I'd also like to know how and why you chose the plan, and how it's working for you. It would be interesting to read about both ease of following/lifestyle compatibility and rate of loss.
Old 11-30-2006, 02:09 PM   #2  
Xan
serial rejoiner

I thought I'd start. Right now, I'm doing Weight Watchers flex. I lost weight on WW once before, years ago, and it worked well, and when I decided to try one more time, I went back. Counting points is easy for me, and I like the idea that, if you really let the plan work, it's trying to teach you how to eat "normally" -- i.e., allow for the one dinner out a week or the occasional splurge. I will say that I think the points are too high. I get 31 a week, and I don't lose on that. I need to be at 27 or 28.

I've tried low carb in the past succesfully too -- there's no question it works. But I've found it hard to stick to, and the, er, digestive fallout or lack thereof is an unpleasant side effect for me. I may try a low-carb-within-WW approach -- meaning, basically, WW without breads (my downfall).

What is everyone else doing?
Old 11-30-2006, 03:11 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 308/257/175

Height: 5'10

Ooh, this thread has the potential to be extremely helpful for me! Thank you SO much!
Old 11-30-2006, 03:47 PM   #4  
Becoming a butterfly

I am following *******. I've never gotten better results with any other plan.
Old 11-30-2006, 04:01 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 190/140/135

Height: 5'7"