Closed Thread

Old 11-01-2006, 03:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 261/158/below 160

Height: 5'8" (Dang, I shrank an inch!)

Default November NSVs

Whew! November already! If you're new, an NSV is a non-scale victory. Post 'em here, and keep 'em coming. I'm always inspired by the victories we have that don't involve the scale number.
Old 11-01-2006, 04:07 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 233/see ticker/133

Height: 5'3''

I am just starting out, but I do have one. I can feel muscles. You can't see them, but I can feel them! It is funny that you don't even know you have certian muscles till you start working them. Jelly
Old 11-01-2006, 04:31 PM   #3  

I can feel my hip bones when I lay down.

My face looks thinner.

My size 22 Lane Bryant jeans are falling down.

My boyfriend grabbed my butt and said it felt nice. *blush*
Old 11-01-2006, 07:30 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 285.2/285.2/185

Height: 5'9"

Those are great NSVs, jellybelly and celesteral! (I love the boyfriend one -- heehee!)

I had one yesterday, but I'll call it November anyway. My husband and I were talking to some runners he coaches (we both teach at a high school), and in the car later he said "You looked really small next to those boys." I've never looked small next to ANYone, let alone skinny 16 year old runners. "Small" is not a word that ever applies to me!! I laughed and said there's no WAY I'm small yet, but I appreciated it anyway.
Old 11-01-2006, 11:23 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 283/253/190

I lost 1.25 inches around my gut this week - woohoo - that's where I wanna see it disappear!
Old 11-01-2006, 11:33 PM   #6  
lilybelle

S/C/G: 234/142/145

Height: 5'7