Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 10-19-2006, 12:06 PM   #1  
Bonnie

S/C/G: 307.5/237.5/160

Default Looking for Friends

Hello I am a mom of 3 and I am desperatley looking for some friends. I have what they call Fake friends they only want something to do with you when they want something. I have no one around me and would like to find someone who I can at least correspond with.
Old 10-19-2006, 12:17 PM   #2  

Hi Bonnie

Your post stroke a note with me. I don't have many friends either around me. One of my childhood friends married my brother, so she's now family. All my other friends I've made thru life, I have lost touch with by moving away during my college years or simply life going into different directions.

I don't make friends easily. Sometimes, I wish, I could go to some kind of support place, where you get to make real friends for life. I miss having good friends. True friends.

I'm a mother of 2 young girls. 6 and 2. I work full time as a computer application developer. If you're interested in chatting some more, go ahead and drop me a message.

Francine
Old 10-19-2006, 12:20 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Don't be alone ... either one of you. Post around here at 3FC. I know it sounds silly but I do have some friends here. Folks that I look forward to seeing posts from everyday or more often than that.
Old 10-19-2006, 12:29 PM   #4  
Bonnie

Thank you Susan and Francine I have posted on several boards here. Francine I know how you feel it does get kinda lonely here when their isnt any one around you. I hope to meet some nice people here.
Old 10-19-2006, 12:31 PM   #5  
Coldblooded Thread Killa

You definitely will meet nice people! Welcome, Bonnie!
Old 10-19-2006, 01:09 PM   #6  

S/C/G: Size 24/Size 20/Size 8

Height: 5'7"

Butterfly and Francine,

I would love to be friends with both of you. I too am in short supply in the friends department.

Butterfly, add me to your Yahoo Messenger list if you like.