Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 10-17-2006, 09:54 PM   #1  
Workin' My *** Off!

Height: 5'1"

Default I've Fallen, and I Can't Get Up!

I'm so frustrated! The past few weeks have not been good, food wise or anything... I just seem to get so discouraged! I fluxuate in my measurements weekly and it makes me feel like I've not lost anything, one day I'm down 2 inches, and the next week they are back. I've not lost any weight, but instead gained. I've done the calorie counting thing, but it's just not working for me. I don't know what to do anymore, and I'm about ready to just throw the towel in an say "Who gives a crap!" I've been doing this for 9 months and have only 16 Lb's to show for it! I don't understand! Granted that's 16Lb's better then I was...but what about all these other people that have been doing it for the same period or shorter that have lost over 30 Lb's....My hubby is VERY unsupportive of this, and makes it that much harder. I have a really low self-esteem, and self confidence, and the way he is and his lack of support make me feel worse about myself, not better, and I feel like I'm just a failure at everything...life in general! I'm just soo frustrated.... Why do I bother???
Old 10-17-2006, 09:59 PM   #2  

First, 16 pounds is great! Also, please do not compare your weight loss to anyone else. (I know, easier said than done.)

Second, I am sorry to hear that you are not receiving the support you need from your husband. How about not discussing weight loss issues with him?

Third, I totally understand what you mean about self esteem issues. Just rememeber that you are so much more than the number on the scale or the size of your jeans. Focus on your strong qualities, accomplishments, and things of that nature. At least that's what I try to do when my weight gets me down.

Keep your head up, hun!
Old 10-17-2006, 10:13 PM   #3  
Becoming Maggie

S/C/G: 225/219/130

Height: 5"3"