Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-20-2006, 12:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: <a href="http://www.3fatchicks

Height: 5 foot and 4 inches

Default Hello to all...new here..

Hello I'm meme1983 and I am new to 3fc. I have been overweight for four years now. After I graduated from high school I slowly began losing my routine, and started sleeping till noon, eating junk food, and all that "good" stuff, and I started to gain. I didn't realize it at first. Until I had to start buying bigger sizes of clothes.
At 17 I was 130 pounds and alot of people said I was too thin so I thought it was ok when I went up to a size 12.Then I went up to a size 14 and I thought "I'm gaining weight I need to do something about this." But I had no idea what to do about it and then figured I would deal with it later.
Well........size 16 came and I started the adtkins diet, and got back down to a size 14. Then I fell of the bandwagon and was engaged soon after and the pounds started jumping on. We were engaged for 5 months the whole time he was in boot camp and core school in the navy. I planned our wedding myself, which was very stressful so i ate.........
Then the day after our wedding he was given orders to california so we had to pack my stuff up into our truck from my parents house and head to california. The longest I had ever been away from home was two weeks until then. So it was pretty stressfull moving halfway across the country for over a year with my new husband, away from my family, friends, and places and people I had known my whole life. very sad very stressfull.
We lived in an apartment in southern cali. on a very steep hill in a bad part of town so I didn't get much exercise, and we only had one vehicle and he had varying hours at work so I didn't get to do much but watch tv and eat. And I went all the way up to a size 20.