Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 07-21-2006, 03:41 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 275/238/170

Height: 5' 11"

Default What is wrong with my legs????

Hello everyone, I am fairly new to 3FC. I have never had any medical problems in the past, my doctor has always claimed I am very healthy for a fat person who smokes. I am very active and have NEVER had a problem with mobility.

Anyway, the past two days, my legs have been in horrible pain when I try to walk. I am down 31 lbs now and suddenly I am having problems with my legs?? It is in my calves that it hurts the most, when I try to walk they feel broken. I know I have not overdone it on exercise, nothing has changed in my routine.

I did think it could be my muscles, but I took muscle relaxers last night (I have them for dealing with neck problems from a car accident a year ago) and they did not help at all.

Does anyone have any idea what is going on with me??
TiffRidesAHarley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 04:23 PM   #2  

Hi Tiffany! Welcome to 3FC! I have NO idea what your problem is..have you changed your diet? Could it be cramps from low potassium? I had muscle cramps in my legs before I was diagnosed with extremely high blood glucose levels and diabetes. I think you should see your doctor and get it checked out. Even if it is nothing, it is better to be safe than sorry. Sudden pain that has not been there before could be something serious.
Ellen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 04:23 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 173/in progress/140ish

Height: 5'8"