South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 07-20-2006, 10:01 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 270/212/170

Height: 5'9

Default Please help me w/ my menu

Hi Ya'll

I've been doing SB since May 05, took a few months off and have since lost the 10 lbs gained from that time. So I am essentially back where I started when I left the beach. Anyhoo, I can't seem to get ahead now?

I know I need to get my veggies in the morning, I am aware I lack that skill. I've tried V-8 juice it makes me gag, and I've tried putting green peppers in my omelets and it gives it a funky taste. I've tried putting spinach in a smoothie and I can definitely taste it and couldn't finish it?

So, aside from the morning veggies can you all be a dear and tell me if there is anything I can do to change whatever I'm doing wrong?

I am doing PH 2

B: 2 eggs, 2 pc turkey bacon, frappucino (from recipe board)
or mock french toast w/ 1 - 1 1/2 cup skim milk (which I had this morning)

S1: cucumbers, or apple, or cheese stick etc.

L: most of the time it's left overs, or chicken breast w/ 2 C veggies or salad, turkey burger patties w/ 2 C veggies, or big ole' salad from subway/hungry howies etc.

S2: I don't usually have an afternoon snack, I'm just not hungry til I get home

D: taco bake w/ salad or meatball cassserole w/ veggies or chicken stirfry or any type of entree on the phase 1 list

S3: low carb/no sugar ice cream bar, or jello, or sf pudding

Now some days I have school in the evenings and I've been having a sf russell stover cereal bar:
100 cal
4g fat
0g trans fat
0 cholesterol
20 carbs
7 fiber
10 sugar alcohol
1 protein
I will use these as snack before I get home to get a quick dinner.

I know this is kind of jumbled, but I would really appreciate any help from you

And I drink water all day long, I no longer have sodas. I either have skim milk/crystal light/ carbonated water/ water

Thanks so much you ladies are the greatest!!!!!
Old 07-20-2006, 10:24 AM   #2