Closed Thread

Old 07-11-2006, 06:37 PM   #1  
Another Tammy

Default Core newbie here

Hi everyone! I'm Tammy and I've been doing flex for about 6 months now. I was doing pretty well and have lost about 32 pounds. However, in the past month I have been sitting unhappily on a serious plateau. I've decided to try Core for a bit but I'm feelings all out of sorts with the changes in food and all.

I went grocery shopping today, Food Companion in tow. It took forever because I was looking up practically everything. It's very difficult to change over! Still, I bought lots of fruits and some things that are on the lists. Somethings, I just didn't even know what they were. And some were things that I SHOULD know. For cereal- puffed wheat and puffed rice. I could find the wheat but is puffed rice like Rice Krispies? The generic thing that was called puffed rice was the generic rice krispies but looking up Rice Krispies in the name brand (food companion) list said those weren't Core. But then I settled on Kellogg's Organic Rice Krispies (never heard of them but they taste exactly the same!) hoping that was appropriate.

Also, looking through some of the daily menu/snack lists that you guys post, there are things that I was surprised were considered Core. Or maybe people just ate them and used points for them? Some that I questioned are things that would make a picky person like myself very happy to be able to have- mashed potatoes, taco salad, yogurt, kielbasa, bagel, graham crackers. You have to use points for breads, right?