Old 05-19-2006, 10:06 PM   #1  
Maintainer

S/C/G: 222/127/120

Height: 5'4"

Default What plan am I on?

Hello all!!! I'm a newbie, but I've read numerous posts here and love what everyone has to say and how friendly everyone is to one another.

Okay, I guess I'm a lucky person. My DH's cousin paid for the program and is 4 pounds away from her goal, so in order to help me.....she decided to become my counselor and show me how the program works. I started on the Atkins diet late November of last year when I ballooned to 215 pounds. In 5 months i lost 33.5 pounds, but in the last month i hit a plateau. The scale just wouldn't budge and in the end I ended up gaining 5 pounds. I was frustrated and ran to my DH's cousin for help. In 11 days, i've lost 6.5 pounds on the LAWL program. I'm really happy, but now i've hit another plateau. I haven't budged from 175 pounds in 4 days and i'm getting frustrated again. Here's the program she has me on:
2 protein
3 vegetable
3 fruits
2 starches
1 dairy
1 fat
2 la lites
Do any of you know what color program this is and if i'm doing anything wrong. She just told me today to drink warm lemon juice. Help!!! I would like to also know if the portions are right for my weight and all. I work out 3 hours a week.

Thank you for everything.
winkie03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 10:11 PM   #2  

That is the same plan I am on--gold
I started at 166 and now am at 149 (ish)
I believe that I will stay on this plan until I reach my goal (if I ever do!!)

Goodluck to you!
How are you getting your bars? I think if I had to do it over again, I wouldn't start with the bars...but then, I am not a "sweets" eater--more chips and dip and appetizers are my downfall.
stacyj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 10:35 PM   #3  
Maintainer

Default what plan am i on!