Does it Work? Unsure if the latest product or service lives up to it's claims? From popular products to the latest scams, discuss it here before you buy!

Closed Thread

Old 03-14-2006, 02:15 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 230/226/150

Question Hydroxycut?

has anybody tried Hydroxycut? with or without caffeine? I was thinking of getting some that don't have caffeine in them, to use in conjunction with my diet and exercise....has it worked or not worked for anybody?
Old 03-14-2006, 03:13 PM   #2  
Uber-Moderator!!

Check out this thread.

You might want to check supplementwatch.com for the skinny on the active ingredients - you'll note that the evidence for weight loss is pretty sketchy ("may be helpful in weight loss" isn't exactly a ringing endorsement, IMO).
Old 03-29-2006, 09:43 PM   #3  

Thumbs down Heart Pains

I expereinced heart pains when I tried this product. I tried one years ago when i worked as a night auditor for a hotel,and it gave me too much energy! When I finally stopped taking it, I gained the weight back! This year I tried it again and experienced awful heart pains while exercising! I'll never do it again!
Old 04-01-2006, 08:24 AM   #4  
Back Again!

S/C/G: 290/270/180

Height: 5'3"

A friend of mine used it and while it worked for her (she'd lost about 10 pounds in about a month), she also complained of side effects (ansomnia, urge to chatter, dizziness). I was too chicken to take it after that.
Old 04-02-2006, 06:15 PM   #5  
FerretNose

Hydroxycut used to contain ephedrine, several years ago. I used to take it, and it did help me get through a workout or get up and go when I was sleepy. With the ephedrine, I didn't get that caffeine crash later. I don't know what they put in there now- it prbably is caffeine. So I'm naughty- I take mini-thins. they do about whatr the hydroxycut used to do.
Old 04-02-2006, 08:20 PM   #6  
Empress/Queen