General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 03-10-2006, 05:20 PM   #1  
Embracing My New Normal

S/C/G: 248/226/135

Wink Whoops! Mallwalking + Food Court = Uh Oh!

I'm still new to the whole mallwalking thing. Made my second attempt at it today. From my last experience, I learned not to wear a heavy coat while mallwalking. And I learned that there are a lot of strollers at the mall ("strollers" being people who just sort of saunter along, not baby strollers) and it can be a challenge to dodge around them.

What I didn't learn from last time was how much allure the Food Court has during lunchtime!!! ooooo the aromas! Fortunately, I willed myself to walk a little faster so I could get *out* of the Food Court area, but I can see where that particular section of the mall could spell utter disaster if one isn't careful (or if one is in a vunerable state).

Next time, I won't turn down that corridor! Oh, and I won't carry a handbag (amazing how heavy that thing got during lap 3!).

TGIF everyone!
Old 03-10-2006, 06:02 PM   #2  
Meg

Congrats on getting started! Boy do I hear you on the food court! I generally walk into our mall through the food court (most accessible entrance to where I park) and run the gauntlet of DQ, Cinnabon, Au Bon Pain and all the others. Eyes straight ahead!

What kills me about the mallwalkers at our mall is that they tend to get there early in the morning, walk, and then sit around drinking coffee and eating the aforementioned Cinnabon and Au Bon Pain!!
Old 03-12-2006, 10:00 AM   #3  

Height: 5'8.5"

Lena, glad you were able to hurry on through that food court!!!

And one nice option to a purse is a small backpack... they are great as you can still take your water bottle and whatever you need but just flip it over onto your back if it gets heavy. I got a nice small size one on eBay that I carry all the time instead of a purse.
Old 03-12-2006, 06:59 PM   #4