View Single Post
Old 03-06-2006, 03:39 PM   #88
Junior Member
SkinnieMinnie's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 11

S/C/G: 370/124


Real name: Minnie

Geographical location: Upper Midwest

Age: 40

Marital Status: Engaged

Children/Ages: 1 terrific son who is almost 18

Occupation: Work for myself

Pets: one dog, 2 cats and a few cows and chickens

Hobbies/Interests: Being a computer geek, fitness fitness fitness!, cooking and baking, traveling, scrapbooking, theater, boating, movies, interior design, going to concerts, just going out and living my life to the fullest with no regrets and enjoying every second of is too short!

Height: 5'2

Eye/Hair Color: Blonde/Bluish-Green

Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: 7/12/01

Starting Weight: 370

Present Weight: 124

Goal Weight: I'm at goal

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss: Making the lifestyle and behavioral changes that comes with being a postop

Following any specific plan: Just a sensible diet..I only count calories

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: It forced me to really look at myself, face the issues that caused me to eat and become has humbled me.

Anything else you would like to share with us: Just do it for will only work if you work it..and always's just a tool..nothing is this point postop..almost 5's like I never had surgery (cept for dumping *which is a GOOD thing*) makes those changes that are required come in handy..without making those will be a much harder journey.
Gastric Bypass -LAP RNY 7/2001..almost 5 years Post-Op!
Allentown, PA - Dr. Peter Rovito
Starting weight - 370
Goal & current weight 124
SkinnieMinnie is offline   Reply With Quote